Boxing Writers Association of America Awards Ceremony 2014
Jun 09 2014 9:44 PM
{loadposition aboveComponent}

The Boxing Writers Association of America had their award ceremony in May 1, 2014, Honoring:

Lee Samuels and Col.Bob Sheridan
The Barney Nagler Award: Long And Meritorious Service

Freddie Roach
The Eddie Futch Award: Trainer of the Year.

Jimmy Lennon, Jr.
The Marvin Kohn “Good Guy” Award

Paul Malignaggi
The Sam Taub Award: Excellence in Broadcast Journalism

Paul Williams
The Bill Crawford Award: Courage in Overcoming Adversity

Tim Bradley-Ruslan Provodnikov
The Ali-Frazier Award: Fight of the Year

Floyd Mayweather, JR.
The Sugar Ray Robinson Award: Fighter of the Year

Sandy Grady
The A.J. Liebling Award: Outstanding Boxing Writing

Dan Rafael
The Nat Fleischer Award: Excellence in Boxing Journalism

John Sheppard
The James A .Farley Award: Honesty and Integrity in Boxing

Al Haymon
The Cus D'Amato Award: Manager of the Year.

Comment on this video

Skibbz says:

Congratulations to everyone who was awarded a prize.

Very nice to see Ruslan speaking about his motivations and thanking Tyson for being part of his inspiration. Also nice to see Bradley and Ruslan smiling alongside each other, they are two worthy champions with heart to rival any fighter.