Live Fight Results From Matchroom’s USA Fight Night at Hulu Theatre
Jan 19 2019 2:20 AM

Tonight is Matchroom’s USA fight night at the Hulu Theatre in Madison Square Garden. There are three title fights on the main card, headlined by the undefeated champion Demetrius Andrade, who will be defending his WBO World Middleweight Title against the challenger Artur Akavov.

Also featured on the card are Amanda Serrano fighting for the vacant WBO World Female Super Flyweight Title, Chris Algieri making his return to the ring, TJ Doehny defending his IBF World Super Bantamweight Title for the first time, and Jorge Linares fighting to retain the WBC International Silver Super Lightweight Title.

The event is streaming exclusively on DAZN, with coverage beginning at 7pm ET and 4pm PT. The tripleheader main card will begin at 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT.

By Marcelino Castillo

Bout 1: Cornell Hines defeated Fahrud Fatulla by majority decision. Cards: 39-37 (2x) and 38-38.

Bout 2: Nikosi Solomon dominated Cade Rodríguez by unanimous decision. Scorecards: 40-35 (3x)

Bout 3: Julian Sosa stopped Dieumerci Nzu by technical knockout and 2:59 of the 3rd.

Bout 4: Reshat Mati stopped Benjamin Borteye by technical knockout at 1:06 of the first round.

Bout 5: Amanda Serrano finished Eva Voraberger just 35 seconds after starting the first round. Serrano won the Super Flyweight Title of the WBO.

Bout 6: Chris Algieri beat Daniel González by unanimous decision. Scorecards: 98-92; 97-93; 96-94.

Bout 7: TJ Doheny stopped the Japanese Ryohei Takahashi by TKO in eleven rounds. He defended the IBF super bantamweight title.

Bout 8: Pablo César Cano stopped former champion Jorge Linares by technical knockout in the first round. Linares was knocked down three times before the referee stopped the fight.

Bout 9: Demetrius Andrade dominated Artur Akavov by technical knockout in twelve rounds. Andrade remains unbeaten and is the reigning WBO middleweight champion.